Poetics

 

For project 2 I was not too sure on what aspects of my life I wanted to discuss.  I got my inspirations for this project from two of the most important turning point I have had in my life and one aspect of my life that I am currently living.  My project was interesting for the most part because of the way I decided to design and organize my project.  I decided to do a couple things in my project.  One thing I did was a conversation that I had with my father when I was younger.  This was an important part of my life because that is when it was instilled in me that I was going to become a football player and nothing else.  So instead of just writing the dialogue and putting it on a page I decided it will would be better if I made a bunch of random memes that had the conversation we had on it.  The second major aspect of my life that I chose to discuss was they conversation I had with my parents about the school that I will attend.  I had a number of different scholarships to a lot of schools that were good in sports and academics.  For this I just wrote out the conversation in a dialogue format and put a picture of the school that I attended.  This was just a basic page and there wasn’t too much in it because the conversation was too plain.  The last aspect of my life that I decided to discuss was attending the University of Colorado.  The approach I took with this part of my project was a little interesting.  I decided to describe the school in two ways. The first was the way that my parents thought the school was.  I also talked about how the school is looked at by other parents as well.  The thought of the parents varied from all types of explanations.  It was sought out by my parents that this school was good academically and did have a lot of parties because of the school website and pictures that they saw.  But my parents were wrong.  That is when I begin to briefly describe the other part of this school.  I also embedded a link into a photo that I used as an example.  The last part of my project that I thought would be interesting to include was a page of different songs that describe the different emotions that goes on in me during the day.  So in all this project my not portray my life thoroughly but you can get a sense of what my life is.  

Leave a comment