Exercise #3

53323618\

My brother was feeling angry after an altercation with a friend about whose football team was better. After that he no longer wanted to play football so he wanted to play basketball now.  He went to a bar to relieve stress and got some advice from an interesting person.

[My brother walks into a local bar and meets one of the most intriguing reggae artist of all time, bob marley]

 

Brother: whats up man what you up to/

Bob Marley: jah rastafari, nothing man just cooling, why so angry?

Brother: ohh snap aren’t you bob Marley on of the greatest reggae singers of all time?

Bob Marley: Yea man, don’t say it so loud I don’t want any attention brought here to us!

What wrong man you look angry? You want to take a hit of this blunt and talk about it man?

Brother: nah I’m good I get tested by my football coaches! But yea I just got in an argument with one of my friends about football! It really got my angry and now I’m thinking of quitting and playing another sport. You got any advice?

Bob Marley: Jah, see man you have to look at it from a different perspective, man. You got listen to some of my cool music and think about you decisions. You see man I don’t know what the hell football is. I’m from the island of Jamaica and we don’t play football but what we do play a lot is reggae music when we get angry.  We also smoke a lot of ganja man you feel what I’m sayin man.

Brother: nah man I feel you on listening to the music but not smoking the weed. Sometimes I get angry like this and I like to listen to RnB.

Bob Marley: What the hell man. You have to listen to reggae man to relax. Even smoke a blunt.

Brother: are you even listening to me?   

Bob Marley: nah man im to high man! Hahah do you see that in the air man/

Brother: no what are you talking bout bruh?

Bob Marley(points): there man it flying around the bar man. You cant see it? It looks like a unicorn man.

Brother: wait what? You trippin bruh! What are you smoking on man cause you seeing shit right now.

Bob Marley: jah, you right man, I don’t know what going on man, Jah bless,

Bob Marley: you heard of the Rastafarian movement man, where we praise Haile Selassie, and smoke a lot of weed man?

Brother: Nah I haven’t heard of it man! What does that have to do with what im walking about bruh.

Bob Marley: Nothing man just wanted to see if you wanted to be a part of our movement man.

Brother: No man you were supposed to be giving me advice on whether or not I should quit football and play basketball instead!!

Bob Marley: ohh man I’m sorry man I don’t know want you want man but my best advice man is to lay back play some reggae and smoke a blunt man! Jah Rastafarai

Leave a comment